Lumberjack World Championships

An annual competition, hailing contestants from around the world. 21 events, competing for over $50,000 in prize money.


July 28th – July 30th, 2017
Hayward, Wisconsin

The Lumberjack World Championships® began in 1960 as a way to acknowledge the rich history of the logging industry across the United States. Work day skills that were perfected in the forests of the nation became a past-time and soon grew into an exciting and growing sporting event. From the Lumberjack World Championships®, now trademarked in Hayward, Wisconsin, to the ESPN’s Great Outdoor Games, lumberjack sports has increased in popularity with loyal fans and competitors from across the globe.

Can’t Miss Events:
-Boom Run
Pole Climbing